International Programme Committee

  • Katie Makar (Australia) IPC Chair
  • Rob Gould (United States)
  • Sibel Kazak (Turkey)
  • Michiko Watanabe (Japan)
  • Alejandra Sorto (United States) Editor of Proceedings
  • Kazunori Yamaguchi (Japan) Local representative at the IPC
  • John Shanks (New Zealand) Information Manager

Local Organizing Committee

  • Toshinari Kamakura (Chuo University) Chair
  • Kazunori Yamaguchi (Rikkyo University) Co-Chair
  • Yoshikaza Tamura (Institute of Statistical Mathematics) Committee
  • Shigeru Kawasaki (Nihon University) Committee
  • Akimichi Takemura (Shiga University) Committee
  • Michiko Watanabe (Keio University) Committee


  • Editor: Alejandra Sorto
  • Sub-editor: to be announced
  • Sub-editor: to be announced

Who to contact

    Please direct any questions to the appropriate member of the IPC Executive listed above.
    In particular you can use these email addresses:

    SubjectEmail contact
    Programme:Katie Makar, Rob Gould or Sibel Kazak at
    Japanese language sessions:Michiko Watanabe
    Proceedings:Alejandra Sorto at
    Contributed papers:To be decided
    Invited papers:Your Topic Convenor or Session Chair
    Enquiries about local matters:Kazunori Yamaguchi
    Web-site concerns:John Shanks